Book your stay
Arrival date
19
-- 2017
Date of departure
20
-- 2017
Guests
Best rate guarantee by booking on our official website!

Restaurant in Gresse-en-Vercors

Generations of savoir-faire

At the heart of the Vercors Massif, visit our acclaimed restaurant lauded by numerous guides (Routard, Gault & Millau, Bib Gourmand Michelin) and labelled a “Maître Restaurateur” by Michelin. First of all, it’s a feast for the eyes, with the mountains providing a backdrop in the dining room and on the terrace! Then comes the real feast. Christophe and his team invite you on a delicious and joyful journey full of flavours and colours. The entirely remodelled dining rooms provide natural and warm colours for gourmet moments to share with loved ones, family or friends. The summer terrace is the perfect place to thoroughly enjoy the magic of the Vercors.

Banquets, receptions and family events are possible. Please contact us for more information.

Menus & carte

The kitchen

Delights and treats in the Vercors Massif

Our cuisine tastes like happiness, making the best from local produce. In the pastoral Vercors surroundings, enjoy such delightful recipes as homemade duck foie-gras and sesame brioche, lobster chartreuse, rack of lamb with thyme flower, fillet of duck breast roasted with chanterelles, Dauphiné ravioli, not forgetting regional specialities (raclette, fondue, tartiflette), garden vegetables and our pastry chef’s desserts. Discover a generous selection of wines, chosen to perfectly complement your meal.

The chef

Christophe Prayer

Christophe Prayer, Maître Restaurateur, is the third generation of cooks in the family (the family inn having opened in 1946). He has been doing what he does best within the Restaurant Le Chalet since 1991 to the joy of those who adore gourmet food and fine dining. After obtaining his diploma at Grenoble’s hospitality college, he honed his technique while working for large institutions. With his team, he cooks seasonal produce from the local area, favouring ingredients sourced directly from the producers (Cirque d’Archiane trout, cheeses from Trèves)

Restaurant à Gresse en Vercors

Des générations de savoir-faire

Au cœur du parc du Vercors, un restaurant de renommée distingué par une entrée au guide Michelin. D’abord, le plaisir des yeux. En salle ou en terrasse, la montagne en toile de fond ! Ensuite le plaisir des papilles. Christophe Prayer, Maître Restaurateur, vous invite à un délicieux et joyeux voyage tout en saveurs et en couleurs. Les salles à manger, entièrement repensées, offrent des tons chauds et naturels pour des instants gourmands à partager à deux, en famille ou entre amis. La terrasse en été est le cadre parfait pour profiter pleinement de la magie du Vercors.

Possibilité d’accueillir banquets, réceptions, fêtes de famille. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus.

Menus & carte

La cuisine

Délices et gourmandise dans le Vercors

Notre cuisine a le goût du bonheur ! Du terroir, elle épouse les saisons et les richesses. Dans le décor champêtre du Vercors, les belles recettes sont à l’honneur : foie gras de canard maison et brioche au sésame, chartreuse de homard, carré d’agneau à la fleur de thym, magret de canard rôti aux chanterelles, ravioles du Dauphiné… sans oublier les spécialités régionales (raclette, fondue, tartiflette) et les desserts de notre pâtissier ! En harmonie, une belle carte des vins.

Le Chef

Christophe Prayer

Christophe Prayer, Maître Restaurateur, est la troisième génération de cuisiniers (l’auberge familiale a été créée 1946). Il fait chanter son piano au sein du restaurant Le Chalet depuis 1991 pour le bonheur des gourmands, gourmets et gastronomes. Après l’obtention de son diplôme à l’Ecole Hôtelière de Grenoble, il s’est perfectionné en travaillant pour de grandes maisons. Avec son équipe, il cuisine des produits de saison, de proximité en privilégiant les circuits courts (truites du Cirque d’Archiane, fromages du Trèves…).

Meilleur tarif du mois :

Meilleur prix disponible

Reste 1 chambre

Indisponible

Durée minimum de séjour

Fermé à l'arrivée

Fermé au départ

Votre séjour :

Nombre de nuit(s) :

 

Autres sites :

Pas de disponibilité

Total estimé :

Pas de disponibilité